top of page
Search
  • wellnesscounseling2

Reflect upon the past, but prepare for the future

Updated: Dec 16, 2021

Welcome friends,

I never imagined or planned on starting a blog till observing the need to connect with more people who benefit from this style of supportive services. So here I am, here we are! The purpose of this blog is to provide support and resources to those who seek. In no way do I know it all or have it all figured out. I do what I can with what I have where I am..sound familiar? (Theodore Rosevelt)

For my first post I would like to provide you with some information about who I am and what I do in life. I am currently a Social Worker in Long Island NY where I was born and raised. I have a passion to help others and my goal for this blog is to do so indirectly whether you are a potential client, therapist or seeking self help methods.

I don't know where this new path will take me, but I intend to reflect on my past experiences both in my progressional life and everyday life as a human in society. I plan to take those experiences into the future with hopes we can all learn a little something about life and or ourselves on a deeper level.

With that, I plan to write as often as I can be creative and inspired.

If you were to get anything out of this opening post it's to follow your dreams and goals no matter how big or small. We all start somewhere as long as we actually start. If that seems impossible start really small, accomplish one goal or task per day that gets you closer. Be kind to yourself and others in the process!

Much love and peace,

Theresa







23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page